Friday 20th of April 2018

E-cords

E100 Curcumin/Turmeric Color powder or granular. Mushbooh if used as liquid, the solvents has to be Halal. Haraam if hidden ingredient is pork fat based emulsifier in dry mix.
E101 Riboflavin (Vitamin B2) Color Mushbooh  (Haraam if from pork liver & Kidney, Halal if 100% plant material
E102 Tartrazine Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E104 Quinoline Yellow Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent other than water has to be Halal
E110 Sunset Yellow FCF / Orange Yellow S Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E120 Cochineal / Carminic Acid Color Haram according to Hanafi Muzhab
E122 Carmoisine / Azorubine Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E123 Amaranth Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E124 Ponceau 4R / Cochineal Red A Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E127 Erythrosine BS Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E131 Patent Blue V Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E132 Indigo Carmine / Idigotine Color Halal if use as is as a 100% synthetic color  but if pork glycerin is added as a solvent then it is Haraam
E140 Chlorophyll Color Halal if use 100% powder or Halal if water or vegetable oil was used as a solvent
E141 Copper Complex of Chlorophyll Color Halal if use 100% powder or Halal if water or vegetable oil was used as a solvent
E142 Green S / Acid Brilliant Green BS Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E150(a-d) Caramel Color/with chemicals Color Halal
E151 Black PN / Brilliant Black BN Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E153 Carbon Black / Vegetable Carbon (Charcoal) Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E160a Alpha, Beta, Gamma Color – Carotene Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E160b Annatto, Bixin, Norbixin Color – Carotene Halal
E160c Capsanthin / Capsorbin Color- Carotene Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E160d Lycopene Color – Carotene Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E160e Beta-apo-8-carotenal Color – Carotene Halal if used as 100% dry powder or granular or Halal if vegetable oil is used as a solvent in liquid form as a hidden ingredient. Haraam if pork gelatin is used as hidden ingredient or carrier
E160f Ethyl ester of Beta-apo-8-cartonoic acid Color – Carotene Halal if used as 100% dry powder or granular or Halal if vegetable oil is used as a solvent in liquid form as a hidden ingredient. Haraam if pork gelatin is used as hidden ingredient or carrier
E161a Flavoxanthin Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161b Lutein Color Halal if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if pork gelatin or pork glycerin is added in dry or liquid form
E161c Cryptoxanthin Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161d Rubixanthin Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161e Violaxanthin Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161f Rhodoxanthin Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161g Canthaxanthin Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E162 Beetroot Red / Betanin Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E163 Anthocyanins Color Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E170 Calcium Carbonate (Chalk) Color – Inorganic Halal if obtained from rock mineral and used as 100% dry powder or granular. Mushbooh if used as liquid, solvent has to be Halal
E171 Titanium Dioxide Color – Inorganic  Halal
E172 Iron Oxides and Hydroxides Color – Inorganic  Halal
E173 Aluminium Color – Inorganic  Halal
E174 Silver Color – Inorganic  Halal
E175 Gold Color – Inorganic  Halal
E180 Pigment Rubine / Lithol Rubine BK Color – Inorganic Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E200 Sorbic Acid Preservative  Halal
E201 Soduim Sorbate Preservative  Halal
E202 Potassium Sorbate Preservative  Halal
E203 Calcium Sorbate Preservative  Halal
E210 Benzoic Acid Preservative   Halal
E211 Sodium Benzoate Preservative   Halal
E212 Potassium Benzoate Preservative   Halal
E213 Calcium Benzoate Preservative   Halal, if calcium obtained from mineral, Mushbooh if it is obtained from bones.
E214 Ethyl 4-hydroxybenzoate Preservative Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent
E215 Ethyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium Salt Preservative Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent
E216 Propyl 4-hydroxybenzoate Preservative Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent
E217 Propyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium Salt Preservative Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent
E218 Methyl 4-hydroxybenzoate Preservative Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent
E219 Methyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium Salt Preservative Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent
E220 Sulphur Dioxide Preservative  Halal
E221 Sodium Sulphite Preservative  Halal
E222 Sodium Hydrogen Sulphite Preservative  Halal
E223 Sodium Metabisulphite Preservative  Halal
E224 Potassium Metabisulphite Preservative  Halal
E226 Calcium Sulphite Preservative  Halal
E227 Calcium Hydrogen Sulphite Preservative  Halal, if calcium is obtained from mineral or chemicals. Mushbooh if it is obtained from bones.
E230 Biphenyl / Diphenyl Preservative Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent
E231 2-Hydroxybiphenyl Preservative Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent
E232 Sodium Biphenyl-2-yl Oxide Preservative Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent
E233 2-(Thiazol-4-yl) Benzimidazole Preservative Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent
E239 Hexamine Preservative – other  Halal
E249 Potassium Nitrate Preservative  Halal
E250 Sodium Nitrite Preservative  Halal
E251 Sodium Nitrate Preservative  Halal
E252 Potassium Nitrate(Saltpetre) Preservative  Halal
E260 Acetic Acid Miscellaneous – Acids  Halal
E261 Potassium Acetate Miscellaneous – Acids  Halal
E262 Potassium Hydrogen Diacetate Miscellaneous – Acids  Halal
E263 Calcium Acetate Miscellaneous – Acids  Halal
E270 Lactic Acid Miscellaneous – Acids  Halal if obtained other than whey. In USA it is always from non dairy source.
E280 Propionic Acid Preservative – Acids  Halal
E281 Sodium Propionate Preservative- Acids  Halal
E282 Calcium Propionate Preservative- Acids  Halal if calcium obtained from mineral, Mushbooh if it obtained from bones
E283 Potassium Propionate Preservative- Acids  Halal
E290 Carbon Dioxide Miscellaneous  Halal
E300 L-Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) Antioxidants- Vitamin C  Halal
E301 Sodium-L-Ascorbate Antioxidants- Vitamin C and derivatives  Halal
E302 Calcium-L-Ascorbate Antioxidants- Vitamin C and derivatives  Halal, if the calcium source is from mineral, Mushbooh if it is from bones
E304 Ascorbyl Palmitate Antioxidants- Vitamin C and derivatives Halal if saturated  fatty acid Palmitic acid is obtained from plant. Haraam if palmitic acid is obtained from pork fat
E306 Natural Extracts rich in Tocopherols Antioxidants- Vitamin E Halal If Tocopherol is obtained from plant fat. Haraam if Tocopherol is obtained from pork fat
E307 Synthetic Alpha-Tocopherol Antioxidants- Vitamin E Halal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic material without alcoholic fermentation synthetic method
E308 Synthetic Gamma-Tocopherol Antioxidants- Vitamin E Halal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic material without alcoholic fermentation synthetic method
E309 Synthetic Delta-Tocopherol Antioxidants- Vitamin E Halal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic material without alcoholic fermentation synthetic method
E310 Propyl Gallate Antioxidants- other Halal
E311 Octyl Gallate Antioxidants- other Halal if obtained from nutgalls or plant secretion
E312 Dodecyl Gallate Antioxidants- other Halal if obtained from nutgalls or plant secretion. Haraam if alcohol was used as solvent
E320 Butylated Hydroxyanisole (BHA) Antioxidants- other Halal if only vegetable oil is used as a carrier. Haraam if the carrier is from pork fat. It is not available as pure 100% chemical.
E321 Butylated Hydroxytoluene (BHT) Antioxidants- other Halal if only vegetable oil is used as a carrier. Haraam if the carrier is from pork fat. It is not available as pure 100% chemical.
E322 Lecithin Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Halal if obtained from soy fat or egg yolk in Europe. It is Halal in USA because it is always obtained from soy fat.
E325 Sodium Lactate Miscellaneous – Salts of Lactic Acid  Halal if the lactic acid from non dairy source
E326 Potassium Lactate Miscellaneous – Salts of Lactic Acid  Halal if the lactic acid from non dairy source
E327 Calcium Lactate Miscellaneous – Salts of Lactic Acid  Halal if the lactic acid from non dairy source and calcium from mineral
E330 Citric Acid Miscellaneous – Citric Acid and its Salts  Halal
E331 Sodium Citrates Miscellaneous – Citric Acid and its Salts  Halal
E332 Potassium Citrates Miscellaneous – Citric Acid and its Salts  Halal
E333 Calcium Citrates Miscellaneous – Citric Acid and its Salts  Halal if calcium source is not from bones
E334 Tartaric Acid Miscellaneous – Tartaric Acid and its Salts Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.
E335 Sodium Tartrates Miscellaneous – Tartaric Acid and its Salts Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.
E336 Potassium Tartrates (Cream of Tartar) Miscellaneous – Tartaric Acid and its Salts Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.
E337 Potassium Sodium Tartrates Miscellaneous – Tartaric Acid and its Salts Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.
E338 Orthophosphoric Acid Miscellaneous – Phosphoric Acid and its Salts  Halal
E339 Sodium Phosphates Miscellaneous – Phosphoric Acid and its Salts  Halal
E340 Potassium Phosphates Miscellaneous – Phosphoric Acid and its Salts  Halal
E341 Calcium Phosphates Miscellaneous – Phosphoric Acid and its Salts  Halal if calcium from mineral source
E400 Alginic Acid Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates  Halal
E401 Sodium Alginate Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates  Halal
E402 Potassium Alginate Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates  Halal
E403 Ammonium Alginate Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates  Halal
E404 Calcium Alginate Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates  Halal if calcium source is from mineral
E405 Propane-1,2-Diol Alginate Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates  Halal
E406 Agar Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums  Halal
E407 Carrageenan Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums  Halal
E410 Locust Bean Gum (Carob Gum) Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums  Halal
E412 Guar Gum Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums  Halal
E413 Tragacanth Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums   Halal.
E414 Gum Acacia (Gum Arabic) Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums  Halal
E415 Xanthan Gum Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums  Halal
E420 Sorbitol Sugar Alcohols  Halal
E421 Mannitol Sugar Alcohols  Halal
E422 Glycerol Sugar Alcohols Mushbooh, called Glycerin in USA, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E440a Pectin Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Pectin and derivatives  Halal
E440b Amidated Pectin Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Pectin and derivatives  Halal
E450a,b,c Sodium and Potassium Phosphates and Polyphosphates Miscellaneous  Halal
E460 Microcrystalline / Powdered Cellulose Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives  Halal
E461 Methylcellulose Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives  Halal
E463 Hydroxypropylcellulose Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives  Halal
E464 Hydroxypropyl-Methylcellulose Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives  Halal
E465 Ethylmethylcellulose Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives  Halal
E466 Carboxymethylcellulose, Sodium Salt Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives  Halal
E470 Sodium, Potassium and Calcium Salts of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E471 Mono-and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E472 Various Esters of Mono-and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E473 Sucrose Esters of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E474 Sucroglycerides Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E475 Polyglycerol Esters of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E477 Propane-1,2-Diol Esters of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E481 Sodium Stearoyl-2-Lactylate Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E482 Calcium Stearoyl-2-Lactylate Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat
E483 Stearyl Tartrate Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

 

 

Check certificate expiry date

Our Client

  • Halal food for healthy Life
  • Purity in food formula of healthy life
  • Halal World
  • HFO Nepal
  • The Hygienic World

LATEST NEWS

  Hygienic Food for Healthy Life

Upcoming Events

Hygienic Food Expo

Hygienic Food Expo

Food Awarness

Hygienic food for healthy life  

Global Marketing

This site is under construnction. We will go live soon

Consumer Rights

This site is under construnction. We will go live soon.

Food Friendly Tourism

This site is under construnction. We will go live soon.

Hygienic Members

Videos